top of page

Voting guide

2020 General Election

Last day to register: October 5

Vote by mail applications due: October 23

Early Voting: October 13–30

Election Day: November 3

Who's on the ballot

Who's On the Ballot

The League of Women Voters runs Vote 411, a website that provides nonpartisan information and sample ballots based on your address. Print out your sample ballot and bring it to the polls!

What to bring

What to bring

All you need to bring to vote is your self and your state-issued photo ID or passport. You DO NOT need to bring your voter registration card, but the voting precinct number on the card may help you determine your polling location.

If you do not have an acceptable form of voter ID, you may still be able to vote. Check acceptable forms of voter ID here, and view instructions for requesting an exception.

You ARE allowed to bring in a sample ballot or paper list to help you vote. You ARE NOT allowed to look at your phone or other digital device while voting.

Check your voter registration status. If you show up to vote and are not on the rolls, call the county office and ask them to confirm your eligibility.

Hays County Election Office: (512) 393-7310

Blanco County Election Office: (830) 868-7357

Voter Hotline (for if you need to report a problem): 844-TXVOTES

Where to Vote

when & where to Vote

On Election Day:

  • Hays County residents may vote at any polling location in Hays County.

  • Blanco County residents must vote at their precinct's polling place.


Blanco County residents, there are two ways to find your polling location:

  1. Use your precinct number to check the list below. Your precinct number should be on your voter registration card.

  2. Enter your information into the Voting Information Project. Note: This is based on your registered address. If you're unsure where you're registered, check here.

Hays County early voting hours

Tuesday, October 13 – Friday, October 16: 10a.m. – 7p.m.

Saturday, October 17: 7a.m. – 7p.m.
Sunday, October 18: 1p.m. – 6p.m.

Monday, October 19 – Friday, October 23: 10a.m. – 7p.m.
Saturday, October 24: 7a.m. – 7p.m.
Sunday, October 25: 1p.m. – 6p.m.

Monday, October 26 – Friday, October 30: 7a.m. – 7p.m.


Hays County election day voting hours

Tuesday, November 3: 7a.m. – 7p.m.

Hays County election day voting locations

San Marcos

  • Brookdale Horizon Bay, 1720 Old Ranch Road 12

  • Calvary Baptist Church, 1906 North Interstate 35

  • Centro Cultural Hispano, 211 Lee Street

  • Dunbar Center, 801 Martin Luther King Drive

  • First Baptist Church San Marcos, 325 McCarty Lane

  • Hays County Government Center, 712 South Stagecoach Trail

  • Live Oak Health (Hays County Health Department), 401 Broadway Street #A

  • Promiseland Church, 1650 Lime Kiln Road

  • San Marcos Activity Center, 501 East Hopkins Street

  • San Marcos Fire Station #5, 100 Carlson Circle

  • San Marcos Housing Authority/CM Allen Homes, 820 Sturgeon Drive

  • Sinai Pentecostal Church, 208 Laredo Street

  • South Hays Fire Station #12, 8301 Ranch Road 12

  • Stone Brook Seniors, 300 South Stagecoach Trail

  • Texas State University – LBJ Student Center, 301 Student Center Drive


  • ACC Campus Hays, 1200 Kohlers Crossing

  • Goforth Special Utility District, 8900 Niederwald Strasse

  • Hays CISD Transportation Office, 21003 Interstate 35

  • Hays Transportation Department - Yarrington Road, 2171 Yarrington Rd

  • Hays County Precinct 2 Office, 5458 FM 2770

  • Kyle City Hall, 100 West Center Street

  • Tobias Elementary School, 1005 East FM 150

  • Wallace Middle School, 1500 West Center Street


  • Buda City Hall, 405 East Loop Street

  • Buda Elementary Upper Campus, 300 San Marcos Street

  • Hays Hills Baptist Church, 1401 FM 1626

  • McCormick Middle School, 5700 Dacy Lane

  • Southern Hills Church of Christ, 3740 FM 967


  • VFW Post #6441, 401 Jacobs Well Road

  • Wimberley Community Center, 14068 Ranch Road 12

  • Wimberley ISD Admin Office, 951 FM 2325

Dripping Springs and Driftwood

  • Dripping Springs Ranch Park, 1042 Event Center Drive

  • Hays County Precinct 4 Office, 195 Roger Hanks Parkway


  • Belterra Centre, 151 Trinity Hills Drive

  • Driftwood Fire Station #2, 15850 FM 1826

  • Ledgestone Senior Living, 13152 Four Star Boulevard

Blanco County election day voting hours

Tuesday, March 3: 7a.m. – 7p.m.


Blanco County election day voting locations

Blanco County residents must vote at their precinct (pct) polling place.

  • Pct. 102 - Blanco Masonic Lodge, 501 11th St, Blanco

  • Pct. 201 - Good Shepherd Catholic Church, 285 281 Loop Rd, Johnson City

  • Pct. 302 - Courthouse Annex, Hoppe Room, 101 E. Cypress, Johnson City

  • Pct. 303 - Precinct 303 Barn, 862 RR 963 East, Round Mountain

  • Pct. 304 - St. Luke's Episcopal Church, 263 Spur RR 962, Cypress Mill

  • Pct. 401 - South County Annex, 402 Blanco Ave, Blanco

bottom of page